« Home | Defensor 2-2 Peñarol » | Est. Amadora 2-1 Ovarense » | Livorno 1-0 Milan » | Atheltic 4-3 Osasuna » | Botafogo 3-2 América » | Boca Juniors 0-0 River Plate (friendly) » | Wolfsburg 1-2 Dortmund » | Peñarol 2-1 Defensor » | Olympiacos 1 - 0 Iraklis » | Est. Amadora 1-0 Desp. Aves » 

Sunday, January 23, 2005 

Copa Libertadores 2005

The list of qualified teams is complete as well as the competition schedule.

The 2005 edition of the Copa Libertadores will start on February 1st, with the first phase. 12 teams will play a two leg round to qualify to the group stage. In this stage 36 teams will be divided in 8 groups of 4 teams, and will battle in home-and-way group system, for 1st or 2nd place in each group, wich will allow the to move onto the next round. From there on the qualified teams will play two-legs knock-out rounds, until the new champion is found.

The current champion is Once Caldas, of Colombia, that has qualified directly to the group stage (in group 7). Peñarol will play in the first phase, against Ecuatorians Liga Universitaria, for a place in group 2. River Plate waits in group 5 for the 4th element of the group, who will join the Milionarios, Nacional (of Uruguay) and Olmedo (of Ecuador)


Key A
(01/02) Mineros (VEN) - America Cali (COL)
(08/02) America Cali (COL) - Mineros (VEN)

Key B
(02/02) CD Guadalajara (MEX) - Cienciano (PER)
(09/02) Cienciano (PER) - CD Guadalajara (MEX)

Key C
(01/02) Quilmes (ARG) - Colo Colo (CHI)
(08/02) Colo Colo (CHI) - Quilmes (ARG)

Key D
(02/02) Tacuary (PAR) - Palmeiras (BRA)
(09/02) Palmeiras (BRA) - Taucary (PAR)

Key E
(03/02) Junior (COL) - Oriente Petrolero (BOL)
(10/02) Oriente Petrolero (BOL) - Junior (COL)

Key F
(03/02) Liga Universitaria (ECU) - Peñarol (URU)
(10/02) Peñarol (URU) - Liga Universitaria (ECU)


Group 1
Atl. Paranaense (BRA)
Winner Key A
Independiente Medellín (COL)
Libertad (PAR)

Group 2
Bolívar (BOL)
Danubio (URU)
Winner Key F
Santos (BRA)

Group 3
Winner Key C
São Paulo (BRA)
The Strongest (BOL)
Universidade Chile (CHI)

Group 4
Cerro Porteño (PAR)
Deportivo Táchira (VEN)
Santo André (BRA)
Winner Key D

Group 5
Winner Key E
Nacional (URU)
Olmedo (ECU)
River Plate (ARG)

Group 6
Alianza Lima (PER)
Banfield (ARG)
Caracas FC (VEN)
Tigres (MEX)

Group 7
Cobreloa (CHI)
Winner Key B
Once Caldas (COL)
San Lorenzo (ARG)

Group 8
Boca Juniors (ARG)
Deportivo Cuenca (ECU)
Pachuca CF (MEX)
Sporting Cristal (PER)


Powered by Blogger
and Blogger Templates